Napsa Stars @ SS com
Napsa Stars @ SS com

Napsa Stars release squad list for 2017 league season

Napsa Stars have released a 36-man list complete with squad numbers allocated to their players for the 2017 MTN FAZ Super League season.

Following the departures of first team players Mike Silavwe, Henry Banda, Jean Paul Semao, Mathews Macha, Simon Mbewe as well as Shadreck Mayembe, their squad numbers have been allocated to the players who arrived at the club during the off season while Laison Thole who made shirt number 4 his own in his last five seasons at the club will now wear shirt number 22.

There was also a change for Alex Mwamba who will wear shirt number 33 after his number 12 was allocated to Congolese midfielder Kanikic Pumba.

Zambia U-20 captain Solomon Sakala who joined the pensioners in the off season from Kabwe Warriors has been given shirt number 5 left behind by Silavwe while Ugandan forward Jimmy Bageya will wear the number 9 shirt previously worn by Mayembe. Signs Chibambo has been allocated the number 20 shirt previously associated with Henry Banda.

Austin Banda who wore number 7 at Mufulira Wanderers will wear the number 10 shirt left behind by Mathews Macha while Luka Chamanga has been allocated number 31 which was previously worn by Ivorian striker Semao.

Napsa Stars also announced Donewell Yobe as the team captain and that he will be deputized by Mambwe Musonda.

The full squad with allocated numbers:

Goalkeepers: 1 Phillip Banda 16 Rabson Mucheleng’anga 27 Morgan Phiri 40 Masosa Bola

Defenders: 2 Martin Tembo 3 Boyd Mkandawire 4 Sydney Kasanda 5 Solomon Sakala 15 Louis Musonda 22 Laison Thole 23 Luka Banda 24 Keegan Zulu 32 Fred Musinde 33 Alex Mwamba 35 Mambwe Musonda

Midfielders: 6 Enock Mwepu 7 Manasseh Soko 8 Dickson Chapa 10 Austin Banda 11 Chitoshi Mukuma 12 Kanikic Pumba 13 Chisenga Lukwembe 14 Collins Sikombe 17 Mathews Maleka 21 Youremember Banda 25 Maunga Kabuku 26 Daniel Chama 29 Justus Anene 30 Donewell Yobe 31 Luka Chamanga 36 Aaron Phiri

Strikers: 9 Jimmy Bageya 18 Twiza Chaibela 20 Signs Chibambo 34 Mangani Phiri 28 Chitiya Mususu

National Team

There are currently no fixtures available.
view all fixtures
Date: 27/05/2017 Time: 10:00 Fifa U20 World Cup Costa Rica 1 0 Zambia Cheonan Sports Complex
Date: 24/05/2017 Time: 10:00 Fifa U20 World Cup Zambia 4 2 Iran Jeju Stadium
Date: 21/05/2017 Time: 07:00 Fifa U20 World Cup Zambia 2 1 Portugal Jeju Stadium
Date: 12/11/2016 Time: 17:00 World Cup qualifying - Africa Cameroon 1 1 Zambia
Date: 09/10/2016 Time: 14:30 World Cup qualifying - Africa Zambia 1 2 Nigeria Levy Mwanawasa Stadium
Date: 04/09/2016 Time: 16:30 Afcon 2017 Qualifiers Zambia 1 1 Kenya
Date: 24/06/2016 Time: 18:00 2016 Cosafa Cup Zambia 0 1 Namibia Sam Nujoma Stadium
Date: 21/06/2016 Time: 18:00 2016 Cosafa Cup Lesotho 2 3 Zambia Sam Nujoma Stadium
view all results

Join Us On Facebook

Recent Activity


Who will qualify from group B of the Russia 2018 Qualifiers?

view more